Skip to content

Dawn of Ragnarok

When the gods play and armies march, the world will be changed forever…


  • High Fantasy
  • Fantasy Romance


  • Norse Gods
  • Persian Gods
  • Elemental Powers
  • Good vs. Evil
  • Dragons and Magic
  • Curses and Demons
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • End of the World
  • Ragnarok

Cast of Characters:

  • Saeran
  • Tirasdunh “Tir” al Dhakir 
  • Fal
  • Nialei
  • Liadan
  • Sanja

Series Notes:

This series is set in a fantasy realm where magic can be found everywhere and gods still hold dominion over the lives of men. It follows the royal family of Wilderheim, who are destined to change the face of the world. The first book sets the scene, with Saeran and Nialei. The next two tell the stories of their children, Liadan and Fal.  The series is pretty special to me, so I gave it the royal treatment. It’s the first and only series I currently have that’s available in audiobook format. All three books are also combined in a beautiful, complete series hard cover edition. 

Burning Questions Answered:

WARNING: Potential spoilers ahead. Expand at your own risk.

No more than is already told throughout the series. He does have a couple of chapters of his own in book 3, so you get to see a little more of him that way, but the dragon's story is his own, and he doesn't like sharing. Truth be told, I wouldn't either, in his place. He is the last of his kind, and his life has been lonely and painful to the extreme. And perhaps the saddest part of it is that I can no longer give him a happy ending. I mourn for the dragon. The best I can do for him is to leave him in peace.

Home  >  Books  >  Dawn of Ragnarok